The Committee to Keep Music Evil Forum

CTKME Forum

It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:45 am

Contact Us | All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to The Committee to Keep Music Evil's online forum!

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 178 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
 Post subject: Re: Musicians: does BJM influenced your gear purchases?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:34 am 

Fuck me. All those guitars and not one single ES335 or Tele ?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 3:54 pm 

Nice photos. I'm just a wanna-be guitar player. Bought an acoustic and began about a year-and-a-half ago. Difficult instrument to learn - frustrating as hell actually. I promissed myself that I wouldn't spend the money on an electric until I'm sure that I can play...Doesn't look like I'll be getting an electric guitar any time soon.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:49 am 

I'm a photographer, but I did buy a tambourine, for sure because of the BJM.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 6:24 pm 

Hey good point Notna. Who would have thought that something most of us played-around with as a kid would be such a significant part of good music. I should have saved money and just bought a tambourine...

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 7:43 pm 

12stringDreams wrote:
DrawingAMandala wrote:
yea the melody line in Soul Damage is the psych byke>Boss DM-3>DOD Enveloppe filter>Twin Reverb. The thing in Grey sky is psych byke>tubescreamer>DM-3>Danelectro Forward-Reverse delay>some kind of Vox AC-30 clone.. I forget the exact model, wasn't my amp.

The guitars we used were a vintage reissue 62 tele and a 68 Harmony H-78 for electrics and a late 70s Ovation Matrix and a 67 Vox Eko Ranger 12 for the acoustics.

Thanks for the info on the signal chain. The envelope filter on Soul Damage is a nice touch.

You mentioned that the work is from your old band -- you have anything new going on?